Live and Learn

image

Another day, another lesson learned. A friend of mine took me out for lunch yesterday at our favorite restaurant and we went completely overboard but it ended up being the only meal I had all day. I know I probably went over my calories with the one meal and I had been so Gung ho about yesterday and starting anew.

I’m frustrated with myself but I don’t want to beat myself up. My boyfriend and I got into the gym for our fifth straight day and I feel good. Now, my goal is to eat clean for at least five days straight with one treat night. I will need to avoid Tim Horton’s, and the bakery at the local transit station. I know my triggers, now it is about self control!

Leave a Reply

